
Manawa at Mehana
Preliminary Information – Full Audit Pending
This buildings features were determined from publicly available data, including MLS listings. While we cross-referenced additional data sources, it still likely contains incomplete or inaccurate information, as it has not yet been personally verified.
Once a building has been fully audited, this page will be replaced with an in-depth analysis featuring verified details and photos of every key feature.
Until then, we provide a data‑driven overview that blends statistical analysis of the checkbox selections agents make in MLS with an AI‑powered read of their public remarks—yielding a clearer picture of the building than raw listings alone.
If this building is important to your search, you can help prioritize it for a full audit by requesting one below. To see what a complete report looks like, check out the example full report.
Manawa at Mehana
Building Overview
Manawa at Mehana in Makakilo-Kapolei-Honokai Hale (built 2016); pets and short-term rentals are not allowed, management company listed as unknown.

About Manawa at Mehana
Based on MLS data, Manawa at Mehana is a residential building located in the Makakilo-Kapolei-Honokai Hale neighborhood. The building was built in 2016. Size (unit count/square footage) and construction type are not specified in the available MLS records.
According to available records, the property has explicit policy restrictions: pets are not allowed and short-term rentals are not permitted. The MLS data does not list specific on-site amenities (such as a pool, fitness center, or common areas), so no amenity claims can be made from the provided information.
Additional operational details such as parking arrangements, HOA/maintenance fees, and the property management company are not specified (management company is listed as unknown in the MLS). Buyers should verify all building specifics, policies, fees, and management arrangements with their agent or through direct inquiry, as this summary is based solely on the MLS data available.
Building Features & Data Confidence
All features from MLS data with AI-assisted confidence analysis. Click each category to expand and see details.
No analysis available
The listing floor fields reach 3, and the state registration also reports 3 floors. Unit-number-implied floors are set aside because they do not agree with the MLS floor fields and this is a low-rise/townhome complex.
The county assessor reports 92 reconciled residential units, matching the state registration's authoritative total_units value of 92. The state's separate residential_units value of 62 is set aside because total_units is authoritative for the registration.
Owner occupancy from AOUO registration(s) 7706. Refreshed by Real_Estate_Scraper/reb_registry/propagate_owner_occupancy.py, which this lock does not block.
The remarks were searched for elevator references, including '4 elevators,' 'four elevators,' and 'multiple elevators.' No elevator count or other elevator information was found, so the number is unknown.
Calculated from the lowest association fee observed across all non-penthouse unit listings for this building.
Calculated from the highest association fee observed across all non-penthouse unit listings for this building.
Calculated from association fees observed in penthouse unit listings for this building.
No analysis available
No analysis available
Seventeen of 20 current listings include OTCOEX in the association fee inclusions, strongly indicating that common-area electricity is covered. The remarks do not independently mention common-area electricity, so the conclusion relies primarily on consistent MLS data across listings.
No analysis available
No analysis available
No analysis available
Zero of 20 current listings indicate HOTWAT is included, while 14 of 20 specify WTRHTR, a strong indicator that units use individual water heaters. No public remarks mention included hot water, so hot water should remain false.
No analysis available
No analysis available
12 of 20 current listings include SEWER in association_fee_includes, but at least one remark explicitly references a separate 'Sewer base fee $52.17.' That creates a conflict between MLS checkboxes and public remarks, suggesting the fee treatment may vary or that some MLS entries are copied without verification. Given the high historical confidence, the feature is still retained but with reduced certainty.
11 of 20 current listings indicate WATER in association_fee_includes, but a public remark referencing a 'submetering fee $10.14' suggests water may be billed through a separate metering arrangement for at least some units. The evidence is mixed: the MLS still leans toward water inclusion, while the remarks hint at a separate charge. This may reflect inconsistent agent input or a fee structure that differs by unit.
BBQ facilities are strongly supported across multiple listings and agents. Key phrases include "BBQ area," "BBQs," and "Party Facilities, BBQ area," confirming this is a shared community amenity rather than a copied checkbox alone.
No analysis available
No analysis available
No analysis available
The community clubhouse or equivalent shared center is well supported across multiple listings. Remarks include "clubhouse," "Mehana Activity Center (MAC)," and references to the MAC offering pool, party, BBQ, and fitness facilities.
No analysis available
Dog-park access is repeatedly and directly confirmed across many listings. Key phrases include "dog park," "dog parks," and "2 Dog Parks," demonstrating strong evidence from multiple agents and detailed amenity descriptions.
No analysis available
At least 6 of the 18 listings explicitly mention a gym/fitness center (phrases: "gym", "fitness area", "brand new Fitness Center"). CURRENT MLS also has 6/18 listings with the EXEROO amenity checked. Mentions come from multiple agent remarks (not just a single copy/paste), supporting a high-confidence inclusion of an exercise room.
No analysis available
No listing consistently uses the exact phrase "meeting room," but multiple remarks describe equivalent shared gathering spaces. The phrases "community center space," "party facilities," and "party room" provide moderate-to-strong support for meeting-room functionality.
Approximately 14 of 20 listings mention outdoor space, including phrases such as "covered lanai," "private front lanai," "private fenced patio," "courtyard," "gated yard / patio area," and "private Lanai." The evidence is strong across numerous listings and agents rather than relying solely on copied MLS checkbox data.
Walking and jogging-path facilities are clearly established across multiple listings. Direct phrases include "jogging/walking paths," "walking paths," "scenic paths," and "a 1.2 mile walking or biking trail," providing strong multi-agent confirmation.
No analysis available
The MLS currently shows PRIYAR checked on 8 of 17 listings, and numerous listing remarks explicitly reference private yard/ fenced patio/lanai access (quotes include "front yard space is fenced in", "private fenced patio", and "private enclosed yard"). Evidence appears across multiple agent remarks for different units, so buyers searching for private outdoor space would find units in this building that offer it.
No analysis available
At least 8–10 of the aggregated listings explicitly mention shared recreation amenities (phrases include "recreation areas", "recreation room", "Mehana Activity Center (MAC)"). This aligns with the MLS checkbox (10/17), and the evidence is consistent across multiple agent remarks rather than appearing isolated or erroneous.
Recreation facilities are confirmed by several listings using both direct and closely related wording. Examples include "recreation center," "recreation areas," "recreation room," and "plenty of parks, community pool, party room," providing strong multi-listing support.
No analysis available
No analysis available
No analysis available
Several listings explicitly mention unit-level storage: phrases include "storage built-in's", "extra-large storage space", and "two thoughtful built-in areas for practical storage." MLS checkbox data also indicates storage appears in some records (3/17 amenities; 6/17 unit_features). Evidence is repeated across multiple agent remarks and aligns with MLS entries, so the building offers storage for at least some units.
No analysis available
There are no direct remark references to a "tennis court" or tennis facilities in the supplied listings. The feature is retained because historical confidence was high, but the current MLS signal is limited to 3/20 listings and lacks remark confirmation.
No analysis available
No analysis available
No analysis available
No analysis available
At least 17 current listings explicitly mention a pool or community pool, using phrases such as 'community pool,' 'resort-style amenities—pool,' and 'MAC with pool and gym access.' The repeated confirmation across many listings and agents strongly validates that Mehana/Manawa offers a shared swimming pool, consistent with the historically high-confidence data and 19/20 MLS amenity records.
No analysis available
No analysis available
In-unit laundry is strongly confirmed across the building: 20/20 current listings include WASHER/DRYER in the MLS inclusions. At least four remarks explicitly mention the feature, including 'in-unit laundry,' 'upstairs laundry area,' and 'huge stackable Washer & Dryer,' providing confirmation from multiple listings rather than checkbox data alone.
No analysis available
No analysis available
No analysis available
Parking is strongly supported by both MLS data and remarks. All 20 current listings indicate some form of parking, and multiple agents explicitly mention assigned stalls, covered parking, garages, and guest parking. This appears to be consistent building-level information rather than a one-off listing detail.
At least 5 listings explicitly mention assigned or reserved parking, with key phrases including "2 assigned parking stalls" and "Two Reserved parking spaces." This aligns with current MLS data showing ASSIGN in 10/20 listings and confirms the feature across multiple listings rather than relying solely on checkbox data.
At least 6 listings explicitly mention covered or enclosed parking, including "1 spacious covered parking," "3 covered parking spaces in total," and multiple 2- or 3-car garages. The remarks and current MLS data (9/20 with covered or garage codes) strongly confirm that the building offers covered parking.
Multiple listings confirm assigned, reserved, covered, and garage parking. However, none explicitly says that a parking stall is deeded, included in the deed, or separately owned, so deeded status is not established.
No analysis available
The remarks were searched for parking fees, monthly parking charges, and additional parking costs. No parking-specific fee was found, so the value remains unknown.
No analysis available
Very little evidence that the building has secured-entry parking: no remarks across the provided listings mention "gated," "secured parking," or "card access," and only 1 of 17 MLS records currently flags SECENT. This appears to be an outlier MLS checkbox rather than a building-wide secured parking feature.
No analysis available
No analysis available
Listings discuss assigned and reserved stalls, garages, guest parking, street parking, and multiple parking spaces. None mentions a parking waitlist system, so there is no evidence of one.
No analysis available
No analysis available
No analysis available
No analysis available
No analysis available
No analysis available
Approximately 15 current remarks explicitly mention split A/C or equivalent wording, with multiple agents describing systems throughout the home or in every room. The evidence is strong and consistent across listings and directly confirms the historical high-confidence finding; the 19/20 ACSPL inclusion rate further supports that the building offers split A/C.
No analysis available
No analysis available
Although the provided public remarks do not explicitly use the phrases “double wall” or “two walls,” 17 of 20 current listings identify DOUWAL in the construction materials. This is consistent with prior strong MLS support of 14 of 16 listings and provides strong building-level evidence.
No analysis available
No listings explicitly mention “masonry,” “stucco,” or “masonry and stucco” in the remarks. The feature appears in only 3 of 20 current MLS construction fields, which is weak and may reflect inconsistent agent data entry rather than confirmed building-wide construction.
No public remarks mention steel frame construction, and the current MLS checkbox appears in only 3 of 20 listings. Because agents often copy/paste construction fields without verification, there is not enough evidence to include steel frame as a building feature.
Mixed evidence for concrete slab foundation: 9/17 current listings include SLAB in construction materials, but public remarks do not reference a concrete slab or foundation work and other listings do not list it. This provides moderate (implied) support that some units/building entries reference a slab foundation, though the signal is inconsistent across agents.
No analysis available
8 of 18 current MLS records list 'WOOFRA' (wood frame) in construction materials. None of the public remarks explicitly state 'wood frame' or similar phrasing, so the evidence is primarily from the MLS checkbox across multiple listings and is moderately strong but not directly corroborated in agent remarks (possible checkbox copy‑paste).
Limited and inconsistent evidence for above-ground construction: only 3/17 current listings list ABOGRO and none of the public remarks mention above-ground materials or a recent change. Given the sparse checking and lack of corroborating remarks, this feature is omitted.
No analysis available
No analysis available
The remarks support ordinary residential leasing and possible longer-term rental use, but do not establish permission for short-term rentals. No explicit STR approval or prohibition was found; under the absence rule, the value is treated as false with moderate confidence.
The repeated pool references clearly describe residential community amenities rather than a hotel rental pool. Because STR permission is not established and no hotel rental program is mentioned, this feature is false.
The remarks contain no mandatory rental-program language and do not identify any hotel pool. Since STR and hotel-pool participation are not established, mandatory hotel-pool participation is false.
No analysis available
No analysis available
The remarks were searched for leasehold language, land lease terms, ground leases, expiration dates, and extensions. No specific lease-expiry year was found, so the value remains unknown.
Public remarks repeatedly and directly confirm VA assumable financing across multiple units in the building. One listing states that a particular assumption is no longer available, but this does not negate the broader repeated evidence of VA financing availability in the building.
The remarks were searched for HOA insurance terms including 'fully insured,' 'full insurance,' 'comprehensive building insurance,' and 'walls-in coverage.' No qualifying insurance language was found, so full HOA insurance coverage cannot be confirmed.
Six of 20 current listings indicate FIRSPR, but none of the provided remarks mention a fire sprinkler system, sprinklers installed, or fire suppression. The historical High-confidence determination supports retaining the feature, although the current evidence is primarily MLS checkbox data and should be confirmed against building records.
The remarks were searched for fire/life safety language such as 'FLSE passed,' 'fire safety certified,' 'life safety compliant,' and 'passed fire inspection.' None of these or equivalent statements were found; this does not establish that the building failed an evaluation.
Flood zone determined from official FEMA Digital Flood Insurance Rate Map (DFIRM) data using building coordinates, not from agent-reported listing data.
No analysis available
No analysis available
Mountain-related views appear in 2 of 20 MLS view descriptions, while 9 listings specify NONE. No public remarks explicitly confirm a mountain, Koolau, or mauka view, so the feature is supported primarily by limited MLS checkbox data and may reflect only certain units.
No analysis available
No analysis available
No analysis available
Garden-related views appear in 4 of 20 MLS view descriptions, while 9 listings specify NONE. Several remarks describe courtyards, green space, and park-facing or landscaped surroundings, providing some corroboration across listings, though the evidence is not as explicit as a repeated "garden view" statement.
No analysis available
No analysis available
No analysis available
Sunset views are consistently referenced across multiple current listings, not just a single agent remark. At least 4-5 listings explicitly mention sunset/golden hour/evening sky views, which aligns with the current MLS view data showing 6/20 listings tagged SUNSET and prior high-confidence evidence. This looks like a real building-level feature rather than a copy-paste error.
No analysis available
No analysis available
No analysis available
No analysis available
No analysis available
No analysis available
Confidence levels are based on MLS checkbox data and AI analysis of listing remarks. High = strong evidence, Medium = some evidence, Low = limited or conflicting evidence. Buyers should always verify critical details independently.